Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BOS 360: Finance



I. SELECTED REFERENCE SOURCES

Industry Surveys (Standard & Poors)
Ref HC 28 .S7 2005 (quarterly)

Survey of Current Business (U. S. Department of Commerce)
Ref HC 101 .A13 (monthly)

Business Statistics of the United States, 15th Edition
Ref HC 101 .A13122 2010

Industry Research Using the Economic Census
Ref HC 101 .B594 2004

International Directory of Company Histories 125 vols. (so far)
Ref HD 2721 .D36

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance (2 vols.)
Ref HF 1001 .E466 2001

Dictionary of Business Terms
Ref HF 1001 .S348 2009

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Ref HF 1042 .N67 2007 also available online.

Annual Statement Studies: Financial Ration Benchmarks (Risk Management Association)
Ref HF 5681 .B2 R2 2010-11 (annual)

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
Ref HF 5681 .R25 I523 (annual)

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Ref HF 5681 .R25 T68 (annual)

Encyclopedia of Quantitative Finance (4 vols.)
Ref HG 106 .E53 2010

Palgrave Macmillan Dictionary of Finance, Investment, and Banking
Ref HG 151 .B36 2010

New Palgrave Dictionary of Money & Finance (3 vols.)
Ref HG 151 .N48 1992

Lexis-Nexis Corpporate Affiliations (Who Owns Whom) 8 vols.
Ref HG 4057 .A219 (annual)


II. INDEXES AND DATABASES

Business Source Complete
A comprehensive business research database, providing full text access for more than 1,300 peer-reviewed business publications and over 8,000 other periodicals. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Detailed profiles of 10,000 companies are included.Updated daily.

Census Bureau Economic Programs
Contains links to the Economic Census, Statistics of U. S. Businesses, County Business Patterns, and other business and economic data.

SEC Filings
Provides the complete company filings submitted to the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Value Line Investment Survey
A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the United States economy. Limited to 3 Simultaneous Users.

Lexis-Nexis
Connections to full-text newpaper articles (including the New York Times), accounting and business information, company profiles, financial data, SEC filings, and legal resources.


Last updated: 9/27/11 tk, contact Tom Karel for assistance, 291-3845

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223