Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BOS 335: Business and Natural Environment



I. SELECTED REFERENCE SOURCES

Industry Surveys (Standard & Poors)
Ref HC 28 .S7 2005 (quarterly)

Encyclopedia of Global Resources 4 vols.
Ref HC 85 .E49 2010

Encyclopedia of Management, 5th Edition
Ref HD 30.15 .E49 2006

International Directory of Company Histories 125 vols. (so far!)
Ref HD 2721 .D36

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society 5 vols.
Ref HF 5387 .E53 2008

Encyclopedia of Environment and Society 5 vols.
Ref HM 856 .E53 2007


II. INDEXES, DATABASES, and WEB SITES

Lexis-Nexis
Connections to full-text newpaper articles (including the New York Times), accounting and business information, financial data on companies, and legal resources.

Business Source Premier
A comprehensive business research database, providing full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 8,000 other periodicals. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Detailed profiles of 10,000 companies are included.Updated daily.

EPA for Business and Non-Profits
This subsection of the Environmental Protection Agency web site features information aimed at the business community: compliance with environmental laws and regulations; assistance with environmental stewardship, and protecting the environment in the workplace (among others).

EPA Small Business Gateway
Another subsection of the EPA web site, with an emphasis on assistance to small businesses.

U. S. Chamber of Commerce, Environmental Issues
This illustrates the environmental approach of the business community.

Last updated: 8/30/11 tk, contact Tom Karel for assistance, 291-3845

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223