Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BOS 250: Business Research: Quantitative Methods



I. SELECTED REFERENCE SOURCES

Industry Surveys (Standard & Poors)
Ref HC 28 .S7 2005 (quarterly)

Survey of Current Business (U. S. Department of Commerce)
Ref HC 101 .A13 (monthly)

Business Statistics of the United States, 15th Edition
Ref HC 101 .A13122 2010

Industry Research Using the Economic Census
Ref HC 101 .B594 2004

( Link directly to the 2007 Economic Census)

2009 U. S. Industry & Market Outlook
Ref HC 101 .U56 2009

Encyclopedia of American Industries, 5th Edition 2 vols.
Ref HC 102 .E53 2008

Encyclopedia of Global Industries, 4th Edition 2 vols.
Ref HC 102 .E333 2007

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, 2nd Edition 13 vols.
Ref HD 30.15 .B455 2005

Encyclopedia of Management, 5th Edition
Ref HD 30.15 .E49 2006

21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook 2 vols.
Ref HD 30.4 .A16 2008

SAGE Dictionary of Qualitative Manaagement Research
Ref HD 30.4 .S23 2008

Business: The Ultimate Resource
Ref HD 38.15 .B878 2002

Encyclopedia of Leadership 4 vols.
Ref HD 57.7 .E53 2004

International Directory of Company Histories 125 vols. (so far)
Ref HD 2721 .D36

Encyclopedia of Business 2 vols.
Ref HF 1001 .E466 1995

Encyclopedia of Business and Finance 2 vols.
Ref HF 1001 .E466 2001

Dictionary of Business Terms
Ref HF 1001 .S348 2009

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS)
Ref HF 1042 .N67 2002 also available online.

Encyclopedia of the Global Economy 2 vols.
Ref HF 1359 .O28 2006

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society 5 vols.
Ref HF 5387 .E53 2008

Principal International Business: The World Marketing Directory (D&B)
Ref HF 54 .U5 P74 2008-09

Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios
Ref HF 5681 .R25 I523 (annual)

Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios
Ref HF 5681 .R25 T68 (annual)

Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime 2 vols.
Ref HV 6768 .E63 2005


II. INDEXES AND DATABASES

Business Source Complete
A comprehensive business research database, providing full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 8,000 other periodicals. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Detailed profiles of 10,000 companies are included.Updated daily.

FedStats
Links to statistical data from over 100 federal agencies.

American Factfinder
Access to the latest population, housing, and economic data from the U. S. Census Bureau.

Census Bureau Economic Programs
Contains links to the Economic Census, Statistics of U. S. Businesses, County Business Patterns, and other business and economic data.

Bureau of Economic Analysis, US Commerce Dept.
Current information on the United States economy.

Bureau of Labor Statistics, US Labor Dept.
Links to recent and historic data on consumer price indexes, employment, productivity, etc.

Lexis-Nexis
Connections to full-text newpaper articles (including the New York Times), accounting and business information, company profiles, and legal resources.


Last updated: 9/27/11 tk contact Tom Karel for assistance, 291-3845

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223