Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BOS 215: Organizational Behavior



I. SELECTED REFERENCE SOURCES

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, 2nd Edition 13 vols.
Ref HD 30.15 .B455 2005

Encyclopedia of Management, 5th Edition
Ref HD 30.15 .E49 2006

Concise Dictionary of Business Management
Ref HD 30.15 .S73 1999

21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook 2 vols.
Ref HD 30.4 .A16 2008

SAGE Dictionary of Qualitative Manaagement Research
Ref HD 30.4 .S23 2008

Essential Manager's Manual
Ref HD 31 .H444 1998

International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies 4 vols.
Ref HD 31 .I564 2008

Organization Charts, 2nd Edition
Ref HD 38 .O738 1996

Encyclopedia of Leadership 4 vols.
Ref HD 57.7 .E53 2004

SAGE Handbook of Organizational Behavior 2 vols.
HD 58.7 .S233 2008 [this is found in the regular book stacks, Level 2 ]

Business Plans Handbook
Ref HD 62.7 .B865 2001

Encyclopedia of Business 2 vols.
Ref HF 1001 .E466 1995

Understanding American Business Jargon, 2nd Ed.
Ref HF 1001 .F65 2005

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society 5 vols.
Ref HF 5387 .E53 2008

Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology 2 vols.
Ref HF 5548.8 .E498 2007

Encyclopedia of Social Psychology 2 vols.
Ref HM 1007 .E53 2007

Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime 2 vols.
Ref HV 6768 .E63 2005


II. INDEXES AND DATABASES

Business Full Text, Wilson
Indexes more than 350 leading business magazines, research journals and trade publicatons.

Business Source Premier
A comprehensive business research database, providing full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 8,000 other periodicals. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Detailed profiles of 10,000 companies are included.Updated daily.

Social Sciences Full Text
Indexes over 300 English-language periodicals covering anthropology, economics, political science, psychology, social work, sociology, and related fields. Covers 1983 to the present.

Sociological Abstracts
Full version comprehensive database of over 1500 journals covering sociology, social work, and other social sciences. Covers 1963 to the present.

PsychARTICLES
Contains more than 100,000 searchable full text articles from 57 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations. Covers 1994 to the present.

Social Sciences Citation Index
Indexes articles from major journals in all areas of the social sciences. Records include citation cross referencing.

JStor
A full text archive of academic journals. Excellent for interdisciplinary searching. Coverage currently stops in 2004 for most titles.

Lexis-Nexis
Connections to full-text newpaper articles (including the New York Times), accounting and business information, financial data on companies, and legal resources. For a company search, start by clicking on the "BUSINESS" tab at the top of the screen. For articles, click on the "NEWS" tab, then select "Business News Publications" in the Source box.


Last updated: 9/7/10 tk/jb, contact Tom Karel for assistance, 291-3845

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223