Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BOS 200: Organizing in the 21st Century: Theories of Organization



I. SELECTED REFERENCE SOURCES

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management, 2nd Edition 13 vols.
Ref HD 30.15 .B455 2005

Encyclopedia of Management, 5th Edition
Ref HD 30.15 .E49 2006

Concise Dictionary of Business Management
Ref HD 30.15 .S73 1999

Dictionary of Strategy: Strategic Management A-Z
Ref HD 30.28 .K454 2004

21st Century Management: A Reference Handbook 2 vols.
Ref HD 30.4 .A16 2008

International Encyclopedia of Organization Studies 4 vols.
Ref HD 31 .I564 2008

Encyclopedia of Leadership 4 vols.
Ref HD 57.7 .E53 2004

Business Plans Handbook
Ref HD 62.7 .B865 2001

Encyclopedia of Business 2 vols.
Ref HF 1001 .E466 1995

Understanding American Business Jargon, 2nd Ed.
Ref HF 1001 .F65 2005

Industry Surveys (Standard & Poors)
Ref HC 28 .S7 2005 (quarterly)

International Directory of Company Histories 125 vols. (so far)
Ref HD 2721 .D36

Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society 5 vols.
Ref HF 5387 .E53 2008

Encyclopedia of White-Collar and Corporate Crime 2 vols.
Ref HV 6768 .E63 2005


II. INDEXES AND DATABASES

Business Periodicals Index
Microforms Room, 1958-1982
Continued by Business Full Text.

Business Full Text, Wilson
Indexes more than 350 leading business magazines, research journals and trade publicatons.

Business Source Complete
A comprehensive business research database, providing full text access for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications and over 8,000 other periodicals. Covers marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Detailed profiles of 10,000 companies are included.Updated daily.

Lexis-Nexis
Connections to full-text newpaper articles (including the New York Times), accounting and business information, financial data on companies, and legal resources. In the left menu, click on "Business and Industry" for news articles, and "Companies" for financial information.

PsychARTICLES
Contains more than 100,000 searchable full text articles from 57 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 8 from allied organizations. Covers 1994 to the present.


Last updated: 11/9/11 tk/jb, contact Tom Karel for assistance, 291-3845

 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223