Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


BIO 323: Ecological Concepts and Applications



Indexes and Abstracts

Library Catalog
Excellent starting point to find book and periodical resources found in the libraries. Try searching subjects like ecosystem management, restoration ecology and environmental protection

Web of Science (ISI)
The Institute of Scientific Information's premier citation databases in the physical, life, and social sciences. Search for articles that cite a known author or work or by standard search queries. Covers 1991 to the present.


Full Text Sources

Annual Review of Ecology and Systematics

Annual Review of Energy and Environment

JSTOR
A collection of abstracts and articles from scholarly journals considered primary representatives of their disciplines. The General Science and Ecology sections are expecially relevant.



Journal Sites

Conservation Biology

Conservation Ecology

Ecological Applications

Ecological Monographs

Ecology

Frontiers in Ecology and the Environment

Journal of Applied Ecology

Nature

Science 1960-1996 and Science 1997- .

Trends in Ecology and Evolution



Internet Resources

Fish and Wildlife Service Endangered Species Program

Fish and Wildlife Service Invasive Species Program (Under Construction)

Long Term Ecological Research Network

National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis

Organization of Biological Field Stations

US Geological Survey Biological Resources Division


Last updated: 10/26/11 ag, contact Andy Gulati for assistance, 291-4261
 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223