Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources: Class Guides


AMS 171: Franklin's College and Beyond



REFERENCE RESOURCES

Encyclopedia of Education
Ref LB 15 .E47 2003

Encyclopedia of American education
Ref LB 17 .U54 2001

Women in Higher Education
Ref LC 1569 .W66 2002

Historical Dictionay of Women's Education in the United States
Ref LC 1752 .H57 1998

American Eras
Ref E 169.1 .A4719

The Writer's Guide to Everyday life in Colonial America
Ref E 162 .T26 1997

The Writer's Guide to Everyday Life in the 1800's
Ref E 165 .M5

Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History
Ref E 169.1 .E624 2001

Encyclopedia of the United States in the 19th Century
Ref E 169.1 .E626 2001

Encyclopedia of the American Civil War
Ref E 468 .H47 2000

The Encyclopedia of Women's History in America
Ref HQ 1410 .C85



F&M LIBRARY CATALOG, WorldCat and E-Z BORROW


Choose the Books & More tab on the library home page. Click on "More Search Options" to access all catalog search functions.
NOTE: There are no journal articles in a catalog!


Search WorldCat to discover books on your topic held by libraries all over the planet!


Use E-Z Borrow (a regional, expedited book-exchange service) if F&M's copy of a book you want is unavailable, or if we do not own the desired book. [Requires your F&M ID barcode number.]


INDEXES AND ARTICLE COLLECTIONS


America: History and Life

Education Full Text

JStor


JOURNALS, MAGAZINES and NEWSPAPERS @ F&M and INTERLIBRARY LOAN (ILL)
To determine whether or not the F&M Library owns a journal, use the Journal Finder tab on the library homepage. If the library does not have a journal you need, and you have at least 1 week to 10 days before your assignment is due, you can submit an Interlibrary Loan request to have the journal article acquired for you by the library. Allow 3-7 days for the article to arrive.


If you have any questions, would like further assistance, etc, contact:

Lisa Stillwell, Information Literacy Librarian,
291-3844 or lisa.stillwell@fandm.edu

Last updated: 9/11, ls/jb
 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223