Email or Text Us

Email or text us at ask.us@fandm.edu
Email Archives & Special Collections at archives@fandm.edu

Chat With Us

Ask us a question using the chat window to the right. Online hours:
Sunday - Thursday 10:00am - 2:00am
Friday & Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am

Frequently Asked of Us

Check our FAQ for research tips and answers to popular questions.

Visit or Call Us

Stop by the Ask Me desk at Shadek or the Circulation desk at Martin, or call at:
Shadek-Fackenthal (717) 291-4217
Martin Library (717) 291-4331

Meet With Us

Students can meet with a librarian for one-on-one, expert research assistance.

Grad Schools & Jobs

Students can consult with a librarian to research prospective employers and explore graduate school opportunities.

JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.

Research Resources

Subject Guides
Databases grouped By Subject include all Library subscription databases and selected websites. By Subject pages assist students with developing a research focus. Be sure to review cross-disciplines.

Class Guides
Throughout the academic year, librarians provide research workshops. Class Guides are developed for these workshops listing recommended print & online resources, and suggesting search strategies.

A to Z List
The A to Z List contains all Library subscription databases and selected websites, covering the wide range of curricular disciplines, including full-text encyclopedias and dictionaries.

Visual Resources
Visual Resources links to the college's various image collections, including ARTstor and Scholars Square. Also included is a helpful guide to finding images on the web.

Government Documents & Information
As an United States Government Depository since 1895, the Library collects nearly 25% of US documents. Federal, state and local resources are listed, along with links to many timely topics.

Scholars Square
An institutional repository featuring the research material of students & faculty. Materials are managed in a professionally maintained archive giving them increased visibility and accessibility over time.
 

©2010 Franklin & Marshall College Library | 450 College Ave | PO Box 3003 | Lancaster, PA 17604 | 717-291-4223